Celebrate this week

a4b72-celebrate-image

Sometimes the celebrating feels more like surviving- being grateful for the moments when life is more than full- while also admitting to being tired.

I celebrate having both girls home now. Both in summer mode (while I am still teaching) means later nights and longer weekends and less sleep. I’m more tired, but happy for the fullness in the house.

I celebrate family coming together once again this weekend. For another funeral. As I said to one cousin, “We need to stop meeting like this.” And yet, through the tears and tender words, we’re glad to be together.

I celebrate today’s glimpses of sun, and an hour on the tennis court, and clean laundry and Claire’s suggestion for Sunday night taco salad.

I’m tired, but grateful. I celebrate gratitude.

One thought on “Celebrate this week

Leave a Reply

