10 Things Right Now


Reading: We’ll Always Have Paris- A Mother/Daughter Memoir. Just finished The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair and When Breath Becomes Air. Loved having a week of spring break to settle in and read for hours and hours.

Cooking: Well- blending actually- healthy green smoothies. Looking at lots of recipes with spring vegetables.

Thinking About: Chickens. My neighbor says they are pretty easy to keep, and I do love the fresh eggs. But the thought of foxes raiding the coop makes me hesitate.


Wishing: For mid- April when the pool opens for polar bear season and I can start swimming laps again.

Planning: The next poet/poetry study for my fourth grade reading group.  Debating who to study. We’ve done Frost and Dickinson so far.

Writing: Thank you notes for all of the kindnesses from friends after my daughter’s surgery.

Knitting: A beautiful soft grey baby blanket. But it is taking me a long time.  The baby is already almost three months old!

Drinking: Coffee made with beans ground with a better grinder. Trying to decide if I can taste a difference.

Looking forward to: My older daughter coming home for her spring break on Friday.

Noticing: Signs of Spring- daffodils, hints of buds on trees, robins on the hill, tree frogs trilling.



8 thoughts on “10 Things Right Now

  1. I really like this format for writing a slice post. How wonderful to have had a week of reading and relaxing as well as your daughter coming home from spring break to look forward to!

    Like

  2. I really like this format for writing a slice post. How wonderful to have had a week of reading and relaxing as well as your daughter coming home from spring break to look forward to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

