#WhyIWrite

It’s the end of NCTE’s National Day on Writing, and late for a post to Two Writing Teachers weekly  Slice of Life challenge.  NCTE’s theme this year was “Why I Write.” Hard to let that one slip by without a post.  
I write to take the words that are running around my brain and play with them on the page.
I write to reflect.
I write to understand.
I write so I don’t forget.
I write to connect.
I write to experiment.
Often, I write because I want to.
Other times I write because I should.
Sometimes I write because I must.
I write to practice, to get better and to learn.
I write to share with my students, both process and product.
I write because I can.
I write because I want to.

5 thoughts on “#WhyIWrite

Leave a Reply

