This week

This week my oldest graduates from high school. She is ready. I think I am too, but I’ve been warned that no matter how excited I am for her next chapter, the closing of this one will hit me.

This week classes end. I will say goodbye to my Third and Fourth grade readers.

This week we’ll have Moving Up Chapel, one of my favorite school traditions. I love the time we take to mark the closing of the year…to celebrate students and teachers, learning and leavings.

This week my mom arrives, for the graduation.  I haven’t seen her since Thanksgiving, and I am excited to be with her and catch up. So much has happened since we were last together. We’ll talk and walk and cook and celebrate together.

This week I will finish my report cards and checklists and straighten student files and sift through end-of-year assessment data and think about what went well and what I want to improve upon next year.

This week the temperature is forecasted to rise dramatically. This week summer begins.

This week I will run once, swim twice and walk my four-mile loop.

This week I’ll read my book and put finishing touches on a blog post.

This week I will begin gathering summer reading ideas.

This is going to be a Big week.

9 thoughts on “This week

  1. This is a huge week for you! I hope you are able to step back and soak in all of the beautiful memories that are happening around you this week! That is always my goal when I am sending another class of students out the door. I want to remember! Enjoy your BIG week!!!

    Like

  2. This is a huge week for you! I hope you are able to step back and soak in all of the beautiful memories that are happening around you this week! That is always my goal when I am sending another class of students out the door. I want to remember! Enjoy your BIG week!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

