Celebrating 49

Today I celebrate 49 years and…

  • my children, who have carefully planned their teenage social lives today to include some mom time.
  • my mother, who is my role model and inspiration for strength, independence, and unconditional love.
  • my father, who was my hero.
  • my friends who continue to share their time, kindness and patience with me.
  • teaching, learning and children.
  • the woman who gave me life and whose story I do not know. 
  • the hilly walk I will take with a birthday buddy shortly.
  • the year to come and the unknown.

6 thoughts on “Celebrating 49

Leave a Reply

