Perhaps

Perhaps I should have started this post earlier.
Perhaps I should have done a load of laundry tonight.
Perhaps I should have stayed longer at school and caught up on emails and straightened up more from the day.
Perhaps I should have walked the dog.
Perhaps I should have picked up the pile of yard debris and taken it down to the big burn pile on the hillside.
Perhaps I should have unpacked another box, worked on filing, written a more organized to do list.
Perhaps I should have run errands when I left school.
I didn’t.
I took my daughter to have her prom dress altered.
We stopped to pick up our favorite cookies at the bakery.
We came home, and she took a run and I sat down on the sofa and caught my breath.
We went out to dinner.
I got in bed to write my slice.
I’m going to turn out my light before 9.

3 thoughts on “Perhaps

Leave a Reply

