Beginnings

Today is the last day, the end of the SOL March challenge, but for me it is also a beginning. I’m sad to see the daily writing and posting routine come to an end, but I’ve begun a daily writing habit, and that is such an important step for me. Through TWT, I’ve connected with teachers who are writers.  I hope that is the beginning of something rich and wonderful that will help me grow and learn as a teacher/writer.
Just as the writing challenge was taking place, I was also in the midst of a difficult move out of our family home and into a new place, somewhere where I hope to begin again.
This morning, as I walked out the door to get in my car and drive to work, the air felt new and soft. Spring is beginning, I think. The daffodils are up, the snow is gone, the sun is bright and the winds are gentle.
And so, while it is a little bit sad to think that this is our last day with this exact group writing and sharing and commenting daily, I’d rather think of today as a beginning, not an end.

2 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. I agree. The weather today screamed SPRING which made me feel so much better. I loved your line that started “The daffoddils…” Where in Virgninia? I live in Arlington and teach in FCPS/

    Like

  2. I agree. The weather today screamed SPRING which made me feel so much better. I loved your line that started “The daffoddils…” Where in Virgninia? I live in Arlington and teach in FCPS/

    Like

Leave a Reply

