Celebrate this week

1. I made it through the week. I say that in all seriousness. It was a tough week.
2. My older daughter had a terrific meeting with her college counselor. He took so much time with her, offered her all kinds of good advice, helped her to get focused on the process that lies ahead.
3. I received two touching phone calls. I continue to be in awe of the love and generosity of those around me.
4. My mom arrived for a week long visit. You can’t imagine how happy I am to have her here. Even when you are almost 50 there are times when you still need your mom.
5. My mom walked into my new home, looked around and said, “I just love it.” She was full of enthusiasm and encouragement and positive energy.
6. Molly, my dog is better. The medicine is working.
7. My younger daughter stayed in last night and we had a wonderful dinner and conversation with my mom and a friend.
8. I was offered a spot at TCRWP summer writing institute. You can’t imagine how excited I am.
9. My students have sliced and sliced and sliced this month. We’ve participated in the month long challenge every day. Two days to go. Their writing is terrific. Our classroom community is more connected and stronger for this experience.

6 thoughts on “Celebrate this week

  1. I know it was a tough week for you. YOU MADE IT! May things only look up from here. 🙂

    Congrats on the institute spot. I'm still waiting to hear, which is making me nervous. Will you be going to the June or August institute?

    Like

Leave a Reply

