Five things right now:
1- I am feeling stretched so thin. Moving, working,
mothering, and not sleeping.
2- I am feeling so blessed and loved. Everyday there is a surprise call or email or kindness from
a friend.
3- I loved so many moments about today- singing practice with the whole school, poetry festival, writing with my Fourth graders.
4- Today’s warm air and bright sun felt amazing. I am ready for Spring.
5- This is not my best piece of writing. But we have no furniture and no internet at the house and there are boxes everywhere… So I’m doing my best. Tomorrow will be better.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

