Celebrate this week

* Today is the first day of Spring break and I have all sorts of plans- to exercise, see friends, visit colleges with my daughter, catch up at home.
* My oldest friend in the world called this week and offered to come help me pack for our move.
* I have 3 books I’m excited to read, sitting on my bedside table.
* My daughter sent me a picture of a beautiful dog and we had a funny conversation about it.
*I went back to knitting group, after a long absence and it felt good to be back.
* The sun is out, the temperature is rising and I am going to go for a long walk today.
* A few daffodils are poking through the dirt.
*My students have written over 140 slices and made over 500 comments on one another’s writing since we began our writing blog 3 weeks ago.

3 thoughts on “Celebrate this week

Leave a Reply

